none
EWS - Get phone number RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all!
    I'm new to ews development and i'm trying to query exchange for all appointments on the current day, and i have two problems.

1. Code works fine, i can get the appointments and their subjects but it's kinda slow, which makes me wonder if i'm loading too
    many properties or doing something else that's unnecessary. Perhaps there is a better and faster way to do it=

2. I need to get the phone number of the person (attendee) invited to the appointment.

Any suggestions?

[code]

Dim service = New ExchangeService(ExchangeVersion.Exchange2010_SP1)
            Dim credential As New NetworkCredential("user", "pass", "domain")
            Dim Url = New Uri("https://MyServer/EWS/Exchange.asmx")
            Dim prop As New PropertySet(BasePropertySet.FirstClassProperties)

service.Url = Url
            service.Credentials = credential

Dim calendar As CalendarFolder = Folder.Bind(service, WellKnownFolderName.Calendar)
            Dim results = calendar.FindAppointments(New CalendarView(Now, Now))

For Each appt As Appointment In results
                If appt.Subject.Contains("TEST") Then
                    appt.Load(prop)
                    ListBox1.Items.Add(appt.Subject & " - " & appt.Start & " - " & appt.End)
                    For Each attend As Attendee In appt.RequiredAttendees
                        ListBox1.Items.Add(attend.Address)
                    Next
                    Exit For
                End If
            Next

[/code]

Thursday, December 8, 2011 10:42 AM

All replies