Custom Membership and Profile RRS feed

• Question

• User-1404697470 posted

Hello,

I am currently creating a website which will have membership, profiles, roles, etc capabilities. However, I do not want to use the asp.net default providers for these and want to create my own database. But, the problem is, I don't know how secure my database will be because I am only an intermediate developer. Could you please tell me how I can create an efficient database system and provider and be sure that it is secure. Is there any tutorial for this? Please help me and thank you.

Saturday, August 14, 2010 6:16 PM

Answers

• User-1340885213 posted

But, the problem is, I don't know how secure my database will be because I am only an intermediate developer. Could you please tell me how I can create an efficient database system and provider and be sure that it is secure. Is there any tutorial for this? Please help me and thank you.

Your database will be as long secure as you follow the proper security method. That is enable SSL, keep Authentication and Authorization in correct place.

The ASP.NET security framework includes classes for authenticating and authorizing users as well as for dealing with authenticated users in your applications. Furthermore, the .NET Framework on its own provides you with a set of base classes for implementing confidentiality and integrity through encryption and digital signatures.