Update not working from Gridview RRS feed

• Question

• User1212918916 posted

(Totally a noob here, so please be patiet)  I'm using SQL2008 and VB in Microsoft Visual Web Developer 2010 express.

I have a gridview which returns the contents of a table once the tablename is selected from a dropdown.  To this extent, the gridview is working with a sproc.  What I'm hoping for now is to be able to update the data.  I added the update parameters to the datasource and the commandfield to the gridview.  when I click "edit" in the form, the fields are displayed properly and I can "attempt" to edit them.  Once I click update, the values I have changed go back to what they were.  there's nothing in my codebehind related to the sqldatasource or the gridview.

<asp:GridView ID="GridView1" runat="server" AllowPaging="True" AllowSorting="True" 
                            DataSourceID="SQL_display_Sched" AutoGenerateColumns="False" >
                    <Columns>
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="RBT_ID" HeaderText="RBT_ID" InsertVisible="False" 
                                        ReadOnly="False" SortExpression="RBT_ID" Visible="True" />
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="SVR_ID" ReadOnly="True" HeaderText="HostNameD" SortExpression="SVR_ID" />
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="RBT_Flag" HeaderText="Reboot Flag (Y/N)" SortExpression="RBT_Flag" />
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="Description" HeaderText="Description" SortExpression="Description" />
                        <asp:CommandField ShowEditButton="True" />
                    </Columns>
            </asp:GridView>

<asp:SqlDataSource ID="SQL_display_Sched" runat="server" 
                ConnectionString="<%$ ConnectionStrings:SrvRebootsConnectionString %>" 
                    SelectCommand="sp_PICKTABLE" SelectCommandType="StoredProcedure" 
                    UpdateCommand="sp_UpdateTable" UpdateCommandType="StoredProcedure">