none
Element 14 RPi3 with 14342 1 out of 3 has Wifi working RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to Windows 10 IoT and I bought three Raspberry PI 3 from same vendor.

They are all from Element 14. No RS like people mentioned.

I have installed Windows IoT 10.0.14328 on all of them, and only one board has WiFi working and none of them have Bluetooth working. I swapped the working micro SD card in the other two Raspberry PI 3,  I reinstalled the last three build of Windows IoT so many times in different way, in different SD cards, using the dashboard  tools and also by downloading directly from NOOBS. I even did install  the version 14342 that was released today and supposed to fix Wifi ( Windows10_InsiderPreview_IoTCore_RPi_ARM32_en-us_14342.iso) but still no luck on those two boards.

Wifi and Bluetooth are working on all three boards using Debian for Raspberry PI 3 so I can assume the hardware is working.

The driver is not working in Windows IoT on those two boards. From the device manager I have

>Broadcom 802.11n Wireless SDIO Adapter

(ID:SD\VID_02D0&PID_A9A6&FN_1\3&2CE4C1BC&0&0, FriendlyName:Broadcom 802.11n Wireless SDIO Adapter, Class:Net, Manufacturer:Broadcom, StatusCode:25175040, ProblemCode:10)

On the one that works I have:

>Broadcom 802.11n Wireless SDIO Adapter

(ID:SD\VID_02D0&PID_A9A6&FN_1\3&2CE4C1BC&0&0, FriendlyName:Broadcom 802.11n Wireless SDIO Adapter, Class:Net, Manufacturer:Broadcom, StatusCode:25174026)

>Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter

(ID:{5D624F94-8850-40C3-A3FA-A4FD2080BAF3}\VWIFIMP_WFD\4&26C6B8D5&0&11, FriendlyName:Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter, Class:Net, Manufacturer:Microsoft, StatusCode:1098915850)

>Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter

(ID:{5D624F94-8850-40C3-A3FA-A4FD2080BAF3}\VWIFIMP_WFD\4&26C6B8D5&0&12, FriendlyName:Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter #2, Class:Net, Manufacturer:Microsoft, StatusCode:1098915850)

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 10:18 PM

All replies