MOSS 2007 - cannot create site or document list templates RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hi all

I have a weird problem with Sharepoint 2007 that I am having trouble sorting out. Hopefully someone can help me! I am new to Sharepoint so please forgive me if I dont use the correct terms and phrases!

I have created a few personal sharepoint sites for our customers on our Sharepoint page. What I now want to do is use one of these and create a site template from it. I go to the chose site, go to Site Actions - Site Settings - Save site as template. I fill in the File Name, Template Name, Template Description and leave the Include Content checkbox unticked. When I press OK, nothing happens. There is no error message, no information, no page loading, nothing. The same thing also happens if I try to create a document library template from an existing document library.

If I go to Site Actions - Site Settings - Advanced Permissions, I can see that I have 'Full Control' permissions

The Sharepoint version is 12.0.0.6565 (from Site Settings page)

Is there something I am missing or not doing?

Thanks for all help
    Naz

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 8:52 AM

All replies

• Hello Naz,

Is the page re-directing or not (any message, page refresh etc. that you can see when you click on OK) ?

I suggest to first clear the cache and temp Internet files in IE and then try again.

Regards, Rohan --Please mark as "Answer" if the post resolve your issue--

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 9:02 AM
  • Hi, thanks for the reply. I closed IE, flushed the DNS, reopened IE, deleted the IE cache, history, etc from IE - Safety - Delete Browsing History, re-flushed the DNS, then tried again, but still the same issue. Page is not redirecting, no message, no page refresh, nothing, when I click OK. Anything else I can do?

Cheers

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 9:13 AM