Cannot Create New Users or Admin RRS feed

• Question

• User-1732195092 posted

Hi,

Thank you in advance... and if it helps... I'm a student in college and will be sharing the project with others so we all can practice.  So your good deeds will be multipled.  Now to the problem.

I cannot login or create users to the site.

I tried the web config button on the menu in the WD.  It opened IE with the following in the address bar:

http://localhost:2687/asp.netwebadminfiles/default.aspx?applicationPhysicalPath=C:\Documents%20and%20Settings\Peter\My%20Documents\Visual%20Studio%202005\WebSites\WebSite3\&applicationUrl=/WebSite3

I believe it is the remote godaddy server.

First Screen Shot

Welcome to the Web Site Administration Tool

Application:/WebSite3
    Current User Name:I5100\PETER

Security Enables you to set up and edit users, roles, and access permissions for your site.
    Application Configuration Enables you to manage your application's configuration settings.
    Provider Configuration Enables you to specify where and how to store administration data used by your Web site.

Clicked Security

Next Screen

There is a problem with your selected data store. This can be caused by an invalid server name or credentials, or by insufficient permission. It can also be caused by the role manager feature not being enabled. Click the button below to be redirected to a page where you can choose a new data store.

The following message may help in diagnosing the problem: Timeout expired. The timeout period elapsed prior to completion of the operation or the server is not responding.

Choose Data Store Button Lower Right Clicked

Use this page to configure how Web site management data such as membership is stored. You can use a single provider for all the management data for your site or you can specify a different provider for each feature.

Your application is currently configured to use the provider: AspNetSqlProvider