Date range filtering on gridview RRS feed

• Question

• User-640323567 posted

Hi,

I have a gridview which needs to be filtered by date range. So I've place two ajax calendars with textboxes as start date and end date. I've placed ontextchanged event on those textboxes to bind the gridview everytime users change the date range.

But, ontextchanged event triggers for both textboxes and gridview gets exactly double the rows of actual total rows.

How do I implement this scenario? Pls help me, newbie here.

Here is my code:

<td>Date Range: 
                        <asp:TextBox ID="txtDate" runat="server" CausesValidation="true" AutoPostBack="true" onKeyPress="javascript: return false;" onPaste="javascript: return false;" OnTextChanged="txtDate_TextChanged">1/1/2016</asp:TextBox>
                        <ajaxToolkit:CalendarExtender ID="txtDate_CalendarExtender" runat="server" BehaviorID="txtDate_CalendarExtender" TargetControlID="txtDate"></ajaxToolkit:CalendarExtender>

&nbsp; To &nbsp;
    						<asp:TextBox ID="txtDate1" CausesValidation="true" runat="server" AutoPostBack="true" OnTextChanged="txtDate1_TextChanged" onKeyPress="javascript: return false;" onPaste="javascript: return false;">12/31/2016</asp:TextBox>
                        <ajaxToolkit:CalendarExtender ID="txtDate1_CalendarExtender" runat="server" BehaviorID="txtDate1_CalendarExtender" TargetControlID="txtDate1"></ajaxToolkit:CalendarExtender>
                    </td>

<asp:GridView ID="gdv"
                    runat="server" /><Columns>
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="aaaa" HeaderText="aaaa" ItemStyle-VerticalAlign="Top" />
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="bbbbType" HeaderText="bbbbType" ItemStyle-VerticalAlign="Top" />
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="cccc" HeaderText="cccc" ItemStyle-VerticalAlign="Top"/>
                        <asp:BoundField DataField="ddddd" HeaderText="ddddd" ItemStyle-VerticalAlign="Top"/>