Uploading mp3 files from local machine to blob storage in azure account RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am a beginner in azure development. I want to be able to upload mp3 files from my local machine to my windows azure account.

I have tried the following code.

public class WebRole : RoleEntryPoint
        {
            public override bool OnStart()
            {
                // For information on handling configuration changes
                // see the MSDN topic at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=166357.

// Retrieve storage account from connection string.
                CloudStorageAccount storageAccount = CloudStorageAccount.Parse(CloudConfigurationManager.GetSetting("StorageConnectionString"));

// Create the blob client.
                CloudBlobClient blobClient = storageAccount.CreateCloudBlobClient();

// Retrieve a reference to a container. 
                CloudBlobContainer container = blobClient.GetContainerReference("mycontainer");

// Create the container if it doesn't already exist.
                container.CreateIfNotExists();

// Retrieve reference to a blob named "myblob".
                CloudBlockBlob blockBlob = container.GetBlockBlobReference("myblob");

// Create or overwrite the "myblob" blob with contents from a local file.
                using (var fileStream = System.IO.File.OpenRead(@"C:\Users\xxxx\Music\yyyy\zzzz.mp3"))
                {

return base.OnStart();
            }
        }

I configured the connection string with my account name and access key.

But the blob is not getting created in my account and upon running this code, 127.0.0.1:81 link is opening in my browser.

Please help me with this. It would be great if anyone can provide some pointers for resources that would help with the azure development.

Thanks in advance.

• Edited by rfvg192 Thursday, August 15, 2013 7:51 AM
    Thursday, August 15, 2013 7:50 AM

Answers

All replies