Newbie in need of help RRS feed

• Question

• Hey guys im very new at c# and want to learn

Ok i have 2 questions for now

1) How can i make a box that will expand when clicked on to show and unshow a list of items underneath that can then be links them selves.

2) Can someone explain how i can make a simple file upload system that will require a zip file to be uploaded to a website.

Thanks guys

Saturday, September 27, 2008 11:54 PM

Answers

• Create a form with one button and some lables on button_click event you can set lables visible property true or flase.

here is a code to upload a file
    public form1()
    {
        InitializeComponent();

//only binary is uploaded this is more safe
        System.Net.WebClient Client = new WebClient(); //creat a new object of webclient
        Client.UploadFile("http://localhost/myPage.aspx, "c:\wesiteFiles\newfile.aspx");
    }

Sunday, September 28, 2008 12:31 AM

All replies

• Create a form with one button and some lables on button_click event you can set lables visible property true or flase.

here is a code to upload a file
    public form1()
    {
        InitializeComponent();

//only binary is uploaded this is more safe
        System.Net.WebClient Client = new WebClient(); //creat a new object of webclient
        Client.UploadFile("http://localhost/myPage.aspx, "c:\wesiteFiles\newfile.aspx");
    }

Sunday, September 28, 2008 12:31 AM
  • thanks so much but how would i use that code to set it so that a button will submit the file from a textbox with the link to the file.

Sunday, September 28, 2008 12:33 AM
  • if it has been helpful please mark it as helpful or answered
    Sunday, September 28, 2008 12:35 AM