none
Managing HCK User Accounts RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I do have a working HCK Controller. Done tests already - good. Now my colleagues want to do tests as well. So I tried to add them as HCK Users. I followed this doc:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/hh998122.aspx

But on step #7 I am getting an error saying "Bulk Operation Error" and "SqlUserDefinedError". How can I fix it?

More info: the HCK Controller machine is part of a domain. I am a Domain-User as local Admin on the HCK Controller machine. I am owning the "hck_dsowners" role. My colleagues I am trying to add are Domain-Users as local Admins on the HCK Controller machine.

Thanks

Frank

• Edited by smilish Thursday, March 6, 2014 11:45 AM added details
    Thursday, March 6, 2014 11:32 AM

All replies

• When you click on the users node, are the user accounts you are trying to add already in the list that is shown?  Or are they not present? 

If they're already present, the way to add them to user roles is to double-click on the user entry and click on the checkbox next to the role(s) you want to add them to.  You only need to select the highest one since higher ones are supersets of lower priviliges.

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights

Friday, March 7, 2014 6:39 PM
  • They are *not* in the list of users. There are 3 items in the list:

#1 "defaultuser" (Domain shows "System" and Highest Privelege shows "-")

#2 "dtmserviceadminuser" (Domain shows the local hostname of the Controller machine and Highest Privelege shows "-")

#3 my Login-Account-Name (Domain shows the correct Domain Name and Highest Privelege shows "hck_dsowners")

That's it. When I click "New user..." I enter the account Name of my colleague in the form "Domain\Username" and choose one of roles (e.g. hck_DSUsers"). Then click "Ok" and a message box appears saying "SqlUserDefinedError". What does this message mean?