locked
Publishing without deleting 1 folder RRS feed

  • Question

  • User536384093 posted

    Hi,

    So far I've been publishing via FTP with "Delete all files prior to publish" option checked.  Unfortunately, I have now a "Files" folder in my IIS project folder on the server and there are stored files (images, etc) the users have added e.g. user profile photo. I don't want to loose this folder accidently during publish.  What are my options? So far I know I can:

    • uncheck "Delete all files prior to publish" option. The easiest solution, not necessairly the best one. What are the downsides actually?
    • make "Files" being a virtual folder of some folder above project folder (which won't get deleted during publish). I don't know excatly how to do that.

    Could you help me decide which option is better? Or propose better option if there's any?

    Friday, October 25, 2019 8:10 AM

All replies