none
Macro Help RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to VBA, and don't know much about writing macros. I am looking for some (hopefully simple) code to make things easier. Here is my situation:

I am keeping track of annual expenses from 2018 to 2022. I have a small table of my expense categories in B3<g class="gr_ gr_110 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="110" id="110">:B10</g> and their budgeted values in C3<g class="gr_ gr_120 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="120" id="120">:C10</g>. Above, B2 says "Current Year:" and C2 says "2018". 

In a table below, Range("B12<g class="gr_ gr_166 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="166" id="166">:G20</g>"), I am going to be compiling the annual values. The table headers are: "", 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, and 2022. Likewise, B13<g class="gr_ gr_167 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="167" id="167">:B20</g> is the same list of expense categories from above.

I would like the macro to copy and paste the budgeted values into their designated year on the table. Ie: Tell Excel to match C2 (2018) with C12 on the table (2018), and copy and paste values from C3<g class="gr_ gr_199 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="199" id="199">:C10</g> underneath it to C13<g class="gr_ gr_200 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_disable_anim_appear Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="200" id="200">:C20</g>.

This way, if I change the date to 2019 and run the same macro it will match the correct year in the table, and paste C3<g class="gr_ gr_222 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="222" id="222">:C10</g> in D13<g class="gr_ gr_223 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_disable_anim_appear Style replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="223" id="223">:D20</g>.

I appreciate the help!