Visual studio coding HELP!! RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hi im trying to make a program and im pretty new at this but i was wondering if anyone know's how to code because i made i program that has a ACCEPT button and a ENTER  button i dont know how to code it so it can go to the next page HELP.
    • Changed type Jeff Shan Tuesday, October 6, 2009 7:06 AM customer didn't follow up
    Friday, October 2, 2009 1:08 AM

All replies

• im not really understand your question but i will try to interprete it to my understanding.
    -To make Accept button, set your Form AcceptButton property to the button to want to use .  The accept button use Enter key on your keyboard, so they are the same

kaymaf

I hope this helps, if that is what you want, just mark it as answer so that we can move on
    Friday, October 2, 2009 1:35 AM
  • Hi im trying to make a program and im pretty new at this but i was wondering if anyone know's how to code because i made i program that has a ACCEPT button and a ENTER  button i dont know how to code it so it can go to the next page HELP.

Private Sub Button1_Enter(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Enter

you can use event to work as enter, when get the focus and u press enter than fire on...

msgbox("love")

End
    Sub

Don't judge me, just Upgrade me. Thanks!
    Friday, October 2, 2009 6:00 PM

What role do the ACCEPT and ENTER buttons play in moving to your next page, HELP?

Rudeog   =8^D
    Mark the best replies as answers. "Fooling computers since 1971."
    Friday, October 2, 2009 10:47 PM