Copying text from table to clipboard, word RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

I have to create macro, which puts button in a table and copies value from previous cell (same column, previous row) to clipboard. The thing is, there may be 10-20 or even more buttons, depends on document. I have no experience in vba

This is what I've found so far

Module 1:          

Sub CreateButton()
        'Add a command button to a new document
        Dim doc As Word.Document
        Dim shp As Word.InlineShape

Set doc = ActiveDocument

Set shp = doc.Content.InlineShapes.AddOLEControl(ClassType:="Forms.CommandButton.1")
        shp.OLEFormat.Object.Caption = "Kopiuj"

'Add a procedure for the click event of the inlineshape
        '**Note: The click event resides in the This Document module
        Dim sCode As String
        sCode = "Private Sub " & shp.OLEFormat.Object.Name & "_Click()" & vbCrLf & _
                "  Call SetClipBoardText()" & vbCrLf & _
                "End Sub"
        doc.VBProject.VBComponents("ThisDocument").CodeModule.AddFromString sCode

End Sub

Module 2

Public Sub SetClipBoardText()
          Dim MyData As DataObject
          Set MyData = New DataObject
          Dim TableText As String
          On Error GoTo NotText

TableText = ActiveDocument.Tables(1).Cell(Row:=4, Column:=3).Range.Text
          ' Get data from the clipboard.
          MyData.SetText (TableText)
          MyData.PutInClipboard

' Assign clipboard contents to string variable.

NotText:
          If Err <> 0 Then
             MsgBox "Data on clipboard is not text."
          End If
          End Sub

Problems with the code:

1. Unfortunately, when I run macro, button is created AND value is copied at the same time. So I get the value before clicking button. But when I copy something else and click button it copies proper value so code seems ok

2. Now buttons are created on the top of page also copied value is "hard coded"

How can I draw button in specified cell in the table?