Blend crash after adding a 'converter' to data binding (silverlight 2). RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All.
    I'm a developer doing my first steps in the silverlight 2.0 world.
    In my project , I have a text box that is bound to an object - everything is good .
    I wanted to add a converter to handle some cases. I added the proper class to the page resource and back to Blend .... I couldn't do it using the template wizard in Blend (converter class isn't 'found' ) so I went back to VS 2008. I added this code to the text box code binding text :  , Converter={StaticResource PriceConverter}
    The textbox code looks like this (see line 11) :

The project works just fine. Both if I launch it from VS 2008 or Blend.
    1 <UserControl.Resources> 
    2         <AmazonSL08_Code:PriceValueConverter x:Key="PriceConverter" d:IsDataSource="True"/>  
    3         <DataTemplate x:Key="xyz">  
    4             <Grid Height="140" Width="842">  
    5                 <Grid.ColumnDefinitions> 
    6                     <ColumnDefinition Width="154.5"/>  
    7                     <ColumnDefinition Width="*"/>  
    8                 </Grid.ColumnDefinitions> 
    9                                 ...  
    10                      <TextBlock Height="Auto" Width="Auto" FontSize="14" Foreground="#FFA81212" Text="New Price : $ " TextWrapping="Wrap"/>  
    11                      <TextBlock FontSize="14" Foreground="#FFA81212" Text="{Binding Mode=OneWay, Path=NewPrice, Converter={StaticResource PriceConverter}}" TextWrapping="Wrap"/>  
    12 ...             </Grid> 
    13         </DataTemplate>       
    14     </UserControl.Resources> 
    But (and here's my question) , when I try to open the item template in Blend , I get this error message :
    "Blend has encountered an unrecoverable internal error and must close" .

- what am I doing wrong ?
    - how can I work around this , so I can have my converters and edit my templates via Blend ?

Thanks