none
Creating SignatureLine in .docx file using OpenXML Formats... RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

My name is Raj, i am new to this news group. I have almost read all the
    posts and pretty impressed with reply's from different people.

I recently faced a problem with MS Word 2007 and i would like to explain my
    problem and hopefully expect an reply to my query, thanks in advance.

Problem:
    I wanted to create a digital signatureLine in my MS Word 2007 Document through
    C# programming. I have been using the windowsbase.dll for word document
    processing in 2007 and tried with different classes present in that namespace
    with no result.

After reading much of the posts I came to know that using OpenXML Formats I can get to the solution much easily.
    I wanted to create this digital signature in the document dynamically from programming. I have that, much of the post are explaining how to validate the Signatures through the code using Open XML Formats, but I want to create a Signature Line in my document by Programmatic approach using C#.

Please provide a solution or any respective link from which i could try out to reach for solution.

Thank You,
    With Regards,
    Raj...
    Tuesday, June 16, 2009 11:47 AM

All replies

• Hi Raj,

For your problem, I strongly recommend the Document Reflector tool with SDK to generate the C# code for you. You firstly generate the document you expect via app, then open it in Document Reflector. You can see how to generate such document programmatically in C#. Baiscally, you need to add a new SignatureLine object and leverage DrawingML to genereate the look of the signature line.
    Try the tools, it will ease your learning curve.