Problem using loops for dynamic list RRS feed

• Question

• Hey Guys, I'm new with VB 2012 and I'm trying to write code to make a Lagrange Interpolation. While doing this task, I tried to use list and a loop to store data in it for a given number like n. But it is now working and it keeps popping out this error: "Conversion from string "" to type 'Double' is not valid." as I'm trying to insert number in textbox2.text. ( I tried to use Cdl or CInt but they didn't work either). I would appreciate any help. These are the codes I have written:

Public Class Form1
         Public myarray As New List(Of Double)
         Public myarray2 As New List(Of Double)
         Dim n As Integer
         Public x As Double

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
             Button1.Enabled = False
             Button2.Enabled = True

End Sub
         Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
             x = TextBox3.Text
             n = TextBox1.Text
             Dim k As Integer

Do While k < n
                 myarray.Add(TextBox2.Text)
                 TextBox2.Clear()
                 k += 1
                 Button1.Enabled = False
                 Button2.Enabled = True

Loop
             Do While k < n

myarray2.Add(TextBox5.Text)
                 TextBox5.Clear()

Loop
             Button1.Enabled = True

Button2.Enabled = False

End Sub

Private Function total() As Double

Dim i, j As Integer
             Dim mlt As Double
             Dim sum As Double

For i = 0 To myarray.Count - 1

mlt = 1

For j = 0 To myarray.Count - 1

If j <> i Then
                         mlt = mlt * ((x - myarray.Item(j)) / (myarray.Item(i) - myarray.Item(j)))

End If

Next
                 'sum += mlt
                 sum += mlt * myarray2.Item(i)

Next
             Return sum

End Function

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

ListBox1.Items.Add("x_i" & vbTab & "y_i")