Debug not working any more (PDB can't be loaded) RRS feed

• Question

• My problem appear this Monday, I cant run any program in Visual C++ in debug mode, it runs, but wont stop in any breakpoint, if I press F11 then the a window telling me that :"ConsoleApplication2.pdb not loaded", where my application is named ConsoleApplication2.pdb.

It happens that the generated pdb file cant be loaded, if I manually select the PDB file using the browse button it says "A matching symbol file was not found in this folder".

The breakpoint shows as a white point (like when they are disabled), before that all was working fine.

I'm an experienced programmer, I have been using VC++ since more than 20 years.

This problem only happen in an specific computer, if I copy to other, the debugger works as expected.

I created  a new program, simple, the basic console application (see below) and the problem is there, any C++

The sample I'm running is the basic console application code.

This only affects the CLI projects in C++, programs in C# or win 32 (C++ win 32 console) work fine.

All existing and new CLI C++ projects have the same problem, the DPB does not loads, the program runs fine, but I cant debug them (the break points does not works, I can not even use the F11 and then reach my point).

The problem started with Visual Studio Express 2013, update 5, I installed the 2015, same results in both of them, totally uninstall the 2013 and the 2015 (using the /Force option), delete all folder traces and registry keys for both version, re installed the 2015, the problem remains.

I'm signed in in VS.

I'm running windows 7 Enterprise service pack 1, 64 bits.

I open the PDB file with a text editor it I can open and it has data, so it is not blocked by an antivirus and was actually generated. I have run the rebuild, rebuild all, deleted all files manually and regenerated.