none
Parameter query pops up, but I have no parameter whatsoever RRS feed

• Question

• I'm sorry if this is a dumb question.  I've been using Access for around 15 years or so.  I know it pretty well, but I definitely don't use it every day.  Now, I am actually using it, and I have this really, really, really weird thing happening.  I'm trying to run a simple query, and I keep getting prompted to enter a parameter.  That would be fine, but I have no parameter whatsoever in my query.  Not only that, but one of the underlying queries that feeds into this query works perfectly well, but when I use the preliminary query in my summary query, everything is turned to nulls, even though the preliminary query returns the correct results.  And, of course, I'm prompted to enter a parameter......and there are no parameters in any of my queries.

I can't share the SQL here, because it's classified information.  Basically, I was just hoping someone could offer some insight as to what to try, or how to troubleshoot this thing.  I'm completely baffled, but I've been working on this for around 16 hours straight, so that may be part of the problem.

Anyway, I'd welcome any thoughts/ideas/consolation.

Thanks.

Knowledge is the only thing that I can give you, and still retain, and we are both better off for it.

Thursday, July 23, 2015 2:57 AM

Answers

• Thanks everyone.  As it turns out, I didn't have the table in the Design View when I ran the query.  When I dragged the table over, and joined it to my mapping table, the problem went away.

So dumb.  That's what I get for working 16 hours straight!!!

Thanks again for trying to help me.

Knowledge is the only thing that I can give you, and still retain, and we are both better off for it.

Thursday, July 23, 2015 2:35 PM

All replies