none
improving performance of my windows App. in VB.Net RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new in programming by VB.net ,But actually i've windows App. that i've created it four months ago and now i almost completed and finished it .

How can i improve my application performance .?

When i searched in the web i found an expression called "Threading" but i didn't understand it .

Any suggestions to solve my issue or to guide me to the right way

thanks in advance

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:45 PM

Answers

• The last two screenshots when i performed tracing to the second form

Two problems stand out.  You are re-using the default frm2, so that means you need to clear the controls.   It will be quicker to create a new frm2 instance as required.   You are starting the timer before there is any data to be tested - don't start the timer until the data is available.   I am sure there is a better method than using the timer, but if you do it like that then make sure the timer tick interval is suitably long.

• Marked as answer by Amr_Aly Sunday, October 22, 2017 9:45 PM
    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:48 PM

All replies

• What does your app do? SQL database? Draw graphics? Search the web?

If you explain it and show the basic code method then maybe someone can suggest something.

With the info you have given all we can say is become a better programmer and your app will also become better.

:)

PS Why do you think threading will help?

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:52 PM

If you explain it and show the basic code method then maybe someone can suggest something.

With the info you have given all we can say is become a better programmer and your app will also become better.

Thanks Tommy for paying attention ,

This question was in a VBA forum and i was not able to change the related topic to Visual Basic but by chance i changed it,So this is the link to my details here 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 5:05 PM
  • PS Why do you think threading will help?