how to dynamically update the meta title on page load without creating duplicates? RRS feed

• Question

• User1766386569 posted
    Hello everyone! This is where I filter my SEO elements. I am new to asp.net and c# and I would really appreciate a suggestion on how to filter the "town" and append it to the title in the cases where the same town exists in two different counties. Many thanks
    if (town.Length > 0)
    {
    if (town.Equals(county))
    {
    BasePage.Title = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + "Town" + " " + dr["SEOTitle"].ToString();
    BasePage.Description = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + "Town" + " " + ":" + " " + dr["SEODescription"].ToString();
    BasePage.KeyWords = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + "Town" + "," + dr["SEOKeywords"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county;
    }
    else
    {
    BasePage.Title = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + dr["SEOTitle"].ToString();
    BasePage.Description = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county + " " + ":" + " " + dr["SEODescription"].ToString();
    BasePage.KeyWords = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county + "," + dr["SEOKeywords"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county;
    }
    }
    else
    {
    BasePage.Title = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county + " " + dr["SEOTitle"].ToString();
    BasePage.Description = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county + " " + ":" + " " + dr["SEODescription"].ToString();
    BasePage.KeyWords = dr["PageName"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county + "," + dr["SEOKeywords"].ToString() + " " + town + " " + county;
    }
    Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:10 AM

All replies

• User-330142929 posted

Hi AlexZaharia,

According to your description. I could not understand your requirement. Could you please post more details information or examples about your requirement?

For example:

I have some towns and country as below:

TownA   TownB TownC