none
Trying to reserve IP but keep on getting errors

Question

• Hey,

I am quite new to azure, i am trying to add a couple of static ips to my VM, however I keep on getting these errors, no matter what formation of code i use, I have tried it with and without quotation marks, and labels etc.

New-AzureReservedIP –ReservedIPName reserve1 –Label host –Location Central US

New-AzureReservedIP –ReservedIPName reserve1 –Location "Central US"

New-AzureReservedIP –ReservedIPName "reserve1" –Location "Central US"

New-AzureReservedIP : Method not found: 'Void
    Microsoft.WindowsAzure.Management.Network.Models.NetworkReservedIPCreateParameters.set_VirtualIPName(System.String)'.
    At line:1 char:1
    + New-AzureReservedIP -ReservedIPName "MyServer1IP" -Label "Server1IP" -Location " ...
    + ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        + CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (:) [New-AzureReservedIP], MissingMethodException
     + FullyQualifiedErrorId : System.MissingMethodException,Microsoft.WindowsAzure.Commands.ServiceManagement.IaaS.New
       AzureReservedIPCmdlet		

the other error that comes up is, no deployment found.

Friday, June 26, 2015 8:27 PM

All replies

• Hi,

Can you check the Azure Module version for powershell, the latest one is listed below.

else try updating to latest azure powershell module following this article : https://azure.microsoft.com/en-in/documentation/articles/powershell-install-configure/

Also the default limit for each subscription is 20 reserved IPs, if you have used all of it, then you may have to delete some ReservedIPs or you can contact azure with a free billing ticket to raise the limit.

let us know if this helps.

Regards,
    Nithin Rathnakar

Saturday, June 27, 2015 4:31 AM
  • Hi

i am getting the same issue, i think with the latest release of powershell is throwing the above message when trying to reserve an ip.

Saturday, June 27, 2015 6:01 PM