none
UPDATE Statement Syntax Error RRS feed

• Question

• Below is my code. The last lines I tried inserting was the "Percent" Field. If I comment out anything that has to do with "Percent", the code works. I am still a novice at this so any and all help would be greatly appreciative. 

string UpdateSFM = "UPDATE HSFDBFEEDRATE SET SFM = @SFM,"
                + "RPM = @RPM,"
                + "IPR = @IPR,"
                + "IPM = @IPM,"
                + "BRAND = @BRAND,"
                + "RedSFM = @RedSFM,"
                + "RedRPM = @RedRPM,"
                + "RedIPR = @RedIPR,"
                + "RedIPM = @RedIPM,"
                + "Percent = @Percent WHERE ID =" + ID;

OleDbCommand Insert = new OleDbCommand(UpdateSFM, DrillConnection);
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@SFM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = SFMText.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@RPM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = RPMText.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@IPR", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = IPRText.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@IPM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = FEEDText.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@Brand", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = comboBox2.SelectedItem;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@RedSFM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = ReducedSFM.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@RedRPM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = ReducedRPM.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@RedIPR", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = ReducedIPR.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@RedIPM", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = ReducedIPM.Text;
                Insert.Parameters.Add("@Percent", OleDbType.VarChar).Value = PerRed.Text;
                Insert.ExecuteNonQuery();
    Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:31 PM

Answers

All replies

• What's your datatable at database for percent field?

Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:48 PM
  • The datatable is called "HSFDBFEEDRATE", and the field name is "Percent". 
    Wednesday, October 21, 2009 3:55 PM