I need to sort out my website on EW and don't know where to start? RRS feed

• Question

• My website was designed by my brother using EW.  He taught me a bit about editing it and I have been doing this on and off for a few years.  However it is not working that well now, some of the links don't work and I really need to re-do it and update it.  The reason it doesn't work so well is that I have edited it badly, not sure why or how and also all my files are very very very messy  My brother is great but not very helpful re this and just keeps hasseling me to try another web design (shop factory?).  I want to start again from scratch and do it all myself, but where do I start?   I want to stick with EW as I know it a little, and it is linked to my Roman cart.   Where is a good site to get tutorials?  And is this a good idea to start from scratch and re-design it or should I just try to sort it out from the actual site?  I need to change the header and footers as we have moved and some of them have my old phone numbers on.  Not sure really where to start.  I am not that technical so a lot of jargon gets me dizzy.  Is this the right place to post for help with understanding how to design and use EW?

My website is www.thewashablenappy.co.uk  - was told to post this on the do's and don'ts page.

Many thanks

Juliet

Sunday, January 9, 2011 10:22 PM

All replies

• If  you read the "Before Posting" you would have come across the learning resources list (as below).  Also, at the very top of the forum site, there's a link "Learn".  That would contain other resources also.

The learning resources on the Before Posting thread:  recommended is the first link "By-Expression.com" containing a how-to tutorial - for beginners.

Learning Resources and Reference Sites
    If you are new to EW, HTML, CSS, or are moving from FrontPage, here are links that are often posted in response to questions.