moving code from TFS 2012 to TFS 2013 RRS feed

• Question

• Hello - I am working on moving the existing code from TFS 2012 to TFS2013.

Under Team Project Selections, there is new branch created as shown in figure.

I am new to TFS, can anyone please provide me step by step procedure in moving code to this new TFS branch please ?

MBH

Monday, March 16, 2015 1:30 PM

Answers

• Hi MBH,  

Thanks for your post.

To move team project source files from your Project.ABC to Project.Global, you should create the new team project in your Project.Global, there will has a default  BuildProcessTemplates folder in this new team project, please destroy(execute tf destroy command) this folder to empty this new team project, then use TFS Integration Tools to move source files from Project.ABC>>teamproject to Project.Global>>newteamproject.

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 7:12 AM

All replies

• Hello - I am working on moving the existing code from TFS 2012 to TFS2013.

Under Team Project Selections, there is new branch created as shown in figure.

I am new to TFS, can anyone please provide me step by step procedure in moving code to this new TFS branch please ?

MBH

Monday, March 16, 2015 9:23 PM
  • Hi J, 

Thanks for your post.

According the screenshot, there’s no any team project show in Team Projects: panel, two reasons will cause this result, first is there’s no team project created in current selected collection, please check that in your collection, second is your current account has no required permission in team projects, so you  won’t see any team project in this select collection.

In  your screenshot, you tried connect to TFS 2013? If yes, what’s the version of your VS?