locked
Prevent blob deletion RRS feed

Answers

  • I would actually recommend against using snapshots for backup. The snapshot remains in the same storage account and if its the entire account that wold need to be restored/recovered, you'd be out of luck. I'd recommend copying the blobs to another storage account, perferrably in another data center (yes, I know we have geo-replication now, and no its not yet good enough for backup needs IMHO).

    :)

    • Marked as answer by CodeDJ Saturday, October 8, 2011 1:59 AM
    Thursday, October 6, 2011 3:51 PM