none
VS ToolBox Display abnormal style with grid border line

Question

• I use Vs 2015, VS ToolBox usually display as below screenshot

what's the matter?

,,it just display odd..but it works fine

DON'T TRY SO HARD,THE BEST THINGS COME WHEN YOU LEAST EXPECT THEM TO.

Thursday, December 24, 2015 1:51 AM

Answers

• Hi,

I'm a new writer in this forum, but I hope to help and learn about MS technologies.

Matthew, I had the same issue that you and I solved changing the color schema of all IDE to another different that 'Dark' and then go back and select 'Dark' again.

It seem that is a bug with the toobox background color when you press a certain key combination, but in my way you can solve it.

I hope that this information would be useful for you and for all people with the same problem.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Cayetano H. Osma.

Wednesday, December 30, 2015 8:36 AM

All replies

• Hi Matthew,

Is this problem occurs every time when you open Visual Studio or random?

Please try with following steps to troubleshoot this problem.

1. Close all third part software when running Visual Studio, such as antivirus, which often causes strange problem.
    2. Remove all extensions installed on your Visual Studio one by one to check which extension may cause this problem.
    3. Please try run Visual Studio in safe mode with "Devenv.exe /SafeMode" command to prevents all third-party VSPackages from loading when Visual Studio starts, thus ensuring stable execution.
    4. Reset all settings through Visual Studio menu Tools -> Import and Export settings -> Reset all settings.
    5. Repair your Visual Studio by Control Panel -> Programs -> Visual Studio -> Change -> Repair.

Please check the ActiveLog.xml under the path of %AppData%\Microsoft\VisualStudio\14.0. This file will log all operations when you operate Visual Studio.

Best Regards,
    Weiwei

Friday, December 25, 2015 7:37 AM
  • it happen random.

i even don't know how to reproduce it.