none
Biztalk 2013 Send AS2 EDI Solution RRS feed

• Question

•   

Hi All,

Our company is selling medical supplies, we have a website that we sell our products online. We are working with suppliers, who sends products to our customers when we receive new order. Currently we are handle this manually. We receive order in our website and phone / fax / email order to product supplier, they sends products to customer, and notify to us with shipping information and we notify customer.

This process is getting hard to handle lately. We are not using any B2B solution so far, but we need implement an EDI solution now. Our biggest supplier is using EDI standarts.

I'm experienced .net c# developer but i have no experience on Biztalk nor EDI. We have decided to use BizTalk 2013, i was able to install BizTalk 2013 and i'm stuck now, i need some assistance.

Our partner sent a document about AS2 Trading Partner Setup and some certificates for both production and test enviroment. There are some information in this document;
    AS2 Identifier and URL
    MDN: SHA1
    Encryption Algorithm: Triple DES
    MDN Delivery Type (Synchronous/Asynchronous): Synchronous  (Asynchronous also supported)
    Request Signed Receipt: Yes
    Software: Cyclone Interchange
    Payload Security Type (e.g., Signed, SignedAndEncrypted, etc.): SignedAndEncrypted

I read the tutorial below and try to integrate our solution
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb727687(v=bts.80).aspx

- Create Visual Studio Project that contains X12 850 document schema and deploy it. 
    - Created one way receive port to receive edi document we create.
    - Install the certificate to Local computer > Other people
    - Created static solicit-response send port to send edi document to our partner and select the certificate for encrypt message.
    - Created parties for us and for our partner.