How to convert BLOB scaling size into same pixel or percentage to create image in C#. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Folks,

I am a developer and in one of my project I have used crystal report.

In crystal report I have used BLOB field and I have set Scaling size of this with 15% height and 15% width. Its working as expected with this, it is showing the image appropriately even image is big or small with proper height and width.

Now, I want to create dynamic html string and use the image with same size in C# using html control with img tag, so I just want to know how I can convert the scale size into pixel or percentage using C# to create image or how I can calculate the height and width ,so it will display image same as blob field in C#

Overall, How I can convert the scale size of BLOB field into pixel or percentage using C# code or is their any mechanism to calculate height and width percentage same as blob field.

Please help me on this.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:03 PM

All replies

• Hi SANKET VYAS,
    According to my understanding, it is not easy to convert BLOB scaling size into same pixel.
    And I suggest you scale a image by a specified percentage.
    Here is a simple code example you can refer to.

static Image FixedSize(Image imgPhoto, int Width, int Height)
        {
            int sourceWidth = imgPhoto.Width;
            int sourceHeight = imgPhoto.Height;
            int sourceX = 0;
            int sourceY = 0;
            int destX = 0;
            int destY = 0;

float nPercent = 0;
            float nPercentW = 0;
            float nPercentH = 0;

nPercentW = ((float)Width / (float)sourceWidth);
            nPercentH = ((float)Height / (float)sourceHeight);
            if (nPercentH < nPercentW)
            {
                nPercent = nPercentH;
                destX = System.Convert.ToInt16((Width - (sourceWidth * nPercent)) / 2);
            }
            else
            {
                nPercent = nPercentW;