none
No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 127.0.0.1:10002

Question

• No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 127.0.0.1:10002 when run the azure application.
    Thanks and Regards, Sachin Nikam.
    Friday, August 5, 2011 9:32 AM

Answers

All replies

• Please ensure that development storage service is initialized and running.

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Gaurav Mantri

Cerebrata Software

http://www.cerebrata.com

Friday, August 5, 2011 9:43 AM
  • I am new to Azure...How to check  development storage service is initialized and running?

Friday, August 5, 2011 9:58 AM
  • I should have been more explicit about this. To check if development storage service is running, please check DSService.exe under "Processes" tab in task manager. You can start it manually by going into "C:\Program Files\Windows Azure SDK\v1.4\bin\devstore" folder (assuming you have the latest version of Windows Azure SDK installed.

To initialize development storage service, you will find DSInit.exe application in the same folder. You would need to run that application to initialize your development storage.

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Gaurav

Friday, August 5, 2011 10:07 AM
  • Hi!

I found the DSINIT.exe in required folder

but still it gives following message while installing DSINIT

The option is not valid: [/sqlinstance:SW8\SQL2008EX]

Syntax:

DSInit [/sqlinstance:<SQL server instance>] [/forceCreate] [/user:<Windows account name>]

Description:     

Initialize the development store for usage by

Reserving http ports for the blob, table and queue services for the current user, and

Creating the database needed by the blob and queue services

Options:

sqlinstance : the name of the SQL Server instance on the local machine that should

be used for Development Storage. The default is SQLExpress.

Use "." for unnamed instance.

forceCreate : recreate the database even if it already exists.