none
when i enter the filter range i should genearte new excel with filtered data RRS feed

• Question

• I have a master data excel where I have 19 columns  with 27000 rows  , I need a formula to generate new excel based on due data column 19 of master data , example if I select due date January 18, feb18 march 18 I need these data to be copied to new excel automatically ,  master data excel is password protected…

Dept

Desc. Code

Inprogress

File #

[Style]

[Size_Disp]

[SAP_MatNo]

[Manufact]

[Man Part NO]

[Mfg. Serial No.]

[Cert_Date]

[In Service]

[Inspect_Lvl]

[Cert_Status]

[Date_Scrap]

[Scrap_Reason]

[Update_Date]

[Update_UserID]

[Due Date]

Monday, July 2, 2018 5:50 AM

All replies

• Hello DEEPU1980,

Excel does not provide an event for filtering worksheet. As a workaround, we usually use a formula to count visible cells in one column. Once you change the filter condition, the formula will recalculate to count the visible cells. So we could try to use WorkSheet_Calculate event to catch the filtering operation.

However, this workaround has two limits. One is that your application Calculation Option must be set as Automatic. The other is that you should make sure there is no other formulas will recalculate except filtering. 

Please let me know if you could accept these limits so we could try to continue on this direction.

Best Regards,

Terry

MSDN Community Support
    Please remember to click "Mark as Answer" the responses that resolved your issue, and to click "Unmark as Answer" if not. This can be beneficial to other community members reading this thread. If you have any compliments or complaints to MSDN Support, feel free to contact MSDNFSF@microsoft.com.

Monday, July 2, 2018 9:23 AM
  • only filtering is required and when we set as automatic can we change the filter at any point of time eg this month i need it for jan feb march filter and next month  choose april may june as filter..
    Monday, July 2, 2018 11:07 AM
  • Hello Deepu1980