none
WCF Service giving 404 error externally but works fine internally RRS feed

• Question

• My company is trying WCF REST service. It works fine in my localhost under IIS. I then deployed the service to an internal server under IIS and the service works fine in our local internal network, but when trying to access externally is throwing 404 "Server Error in '/' Application". There is a DMZ with a firewall in between the internal server and the public traffic. The internal server has several sites that are working well but none are WCF. I then added a simple html page called "Intents" to the wcf service to see if the routes are working and it is accessible externally. All that I can see externally is the directory. Once I click "drillservice.svc" is giving 404. Below is my config file. I have spent 4 days and I am pretty new to wcf services. Thanks in advance for any help.
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <configuration>
      <system.net>
        <defaultProxy useDefaultCredentials="true">
          <proxy usesystemdefault="True" />
        </defaultProxy>
      </system.net>

<system.diagnostics>
        <sources>
          <source propagateActivity="true" name="System.ServiceModel" switchValue="Warning.ActivityTracing">
            <listeners>
              <add type="System.Diagnostics.DefaultTraceListener" name="Default">
                <filter type="" />
              </add>
              <add name="ServiceModelTraceListener">
                <filter type="" />
              </add>
            </listeners>
          </source>
        </sources>
        <sharedListeners>
          <add initializeData="S:\WCFRestService\WCFDrillSvc\web_tracelog.svclog" type="System.Diagnostics.XmlWriterTraceListener, System, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089" name="ServiceModelTraceListener" traceOutputOptions="Timestamp">
            <filter type="" />
          </add>
        </sharedListeners>
      </system.diagnostics>