none
Send Port vs. Orchestation Subscription Issue RRS feed

• Question

• I have a Biztalk 2010 application that receives 837P files and uses party agreements to generate a 997.  If I drop an instance file into my receive folder that complies with the 837P schema, I get a 997 that shows everything validated.

If I drop into the folder an instance file with a schema violation (missing DTP element), I get a 997 showing the errors, and I have a send port that subscribes to failed messages based on the following:

ErrorReport.ReceivePortName == 837receive (my receive folder)

this works fine, and I write out copy of the instance file into a error folder.

I really want to handle the message subscription inside an orchestation, so that I can do some other custom processing.  So I removed the filter shown above from the 'Send Copy of Failed Message' port and created a simple orchestration.  It has a receive shape that has a filter expression just like I used in the send port: 

ErrorReport.ReceivePortName == 837receive

I then have a send shape that is unbound, that in the admin console I have bound to the Send Copy of Failed Message' port.  Message type is xml.  Admin console also shows that the orchestration's logical Inbound port is tied to my 837 receive directory.

I thought this would be a simple change, and that orchestration would grab the new message and send along to the failed copy port.  What happens is as follows:

File is processed/removed from 837receive directory
    correct 997, showing error, is generated
    Copy of file is not written to failed copy folder

The message ends up suspended, and in the event log viewer, I get the following:

A message received by adapter "FILE" on receive location "837receivelocation" with URI "c:\837\*.txt" is suspended.