Header Alignment problem RRS feed

• Question

• I am working on some things for my dad's website since they got rid of their original web designer - I have the corrections I need to make pretty much finished except for alignment issues with the header. His former designer used Expression and I am having a problem figuring out all of the "auto-styles" and what I need to change - I'm not very good at this stuff. Take a look at the pages:

Main page, the header appears aligned in some browsers/resolutions but not in others: http://allergyatlanta.com/Allison/test2.html

One column subpage layout, the image appears misaligned and also slides when the page is expanded/contracted: http://allergyatlanta.com/Allison/test4.html

Because the coding is kind of a mess from the previous designer (template + Expression changes + random HTML) I cannot figure out for the life of me what I need to change to fix these issues. Help would be appreciated! :) Thank you

Friday, April 20, 2012 3:36 AM

All replies

• "...kind of a mess..."?! You're kidding, right? Have you looked at the source code?

Hmm... this "designer" they got rid of was clearly not someone trained and experienced in Web development, with knowledge of HTML and CSS, which is required in order to use Expression Web? (See Prerequisites for Using Microsoft Expression Web)