trapping key event and touch events RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,
    I am a newbie to windows mobile,but have worked on other mobile platform.But windows mobile seems quite different for me,as i am trying to detect an event in touch screen like touch event on particuler button or keyboard,how can i detect those events?Please someone help me.....and i am working on windows mobile SDK 6.0 using VC++ ....how to detect events in that though theres a method called WindProc but how can i detect keyboard event?.... anu suggestion ,advice,guidance is welcome....

Thanks

Wednesday, April 8, 2009 8:29 AM

Answers

• Hi Deep Prash,

Base on my understanding, you want to detect key press and mouse click event, if I have misunderstood you, please let me know.

Yes, like you said, we can capture it via WindProc, but have to subclass the control first. like the code below:

LRESULT CCursorTestButton1::WindowProc(UINT message, WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam)

{

switch(message)

{

case WM_MBUTTONDOWN:

AfxMessageBox(L"capture mouse press",0,0);

break;

case WM_KEYDOWN:

AfxMessageBox(L"capture key press",0,0);

break;

}

return CDialog::WindowProc(message, wParam, lParam);

}

For how to subclass control, you can find lots of sample on the web.
    I don't try the code, please try it and let me know the result.

Best regards,
    Guang-Ming Bian - MSFT
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help
    Friday, April 10, 2009 7:23 AM
  • Hi Deep,

Yes, like you said, we can ShowWindow to hide current application. For how to set it foreground, we can use SetForegroundWindow to activate the application again. If you want to activate it by pressing some key, we have to do a hook, you can find a sample in following thread:

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/forums/en-US/vssmartdevicesnative/thread/0b309ad6-1089-464e-8957-c7945f4d7234/

Best regards,
    Guang-Ming Bian - MSFT