none
Visual Studio 2015 Universal Windows App development: WYSIWYG problem, unable to see dropped controls from the toolbox

Question

• Hi,

I'm new to Universal Windows App development. I have a problem using Visual Studio 2015 Universal Windows App development. I can't see my dropped controls from the toolbox. For example, when I drop a Button control (named "Mybutton") from the toolbox on MainPage.xaml, the XAML code will change as expected:

<Button x:Name="Mybutton" Content="Button" Height="100" Width="100"/>

Although the XAML code has been changed, I can't see my button control as illustrated in the image below.

A classic WPF solution in VS2015 on the other hand is showing my button as expected:

What am I doing wrong?

Thursday, December 29, 2016 12:10 PM

All replies

• Hi!

You did nothing wrong.

Your XAML code is good.

Therefore the XAML designer has some problems sometimes. So have you tried to :

• Build your project
    • Close your windows designer and reopen it. Normally It should work.

Hope it wil be useful.

If it's good for you, can you mark this answer as answer of your question please?

Follow me on twitter : https://twitter.com/NordineMhoumadi

Please remember to close your threads by marking helpful posts as answer and then start a new thread if you have a new question. Please don&amp;amp;amp;amp;#39;t ask several questions in the same thread. SVP utiliser le Marquer comme reponse; sur les reponses qui vous aide car cela permet aux personnes qui peuvent rencontrer le meme probleme que vous, de retrouver rapidement quelle est la reponse qui a resolu leur probleme. De plus, cela encourage aussi la personne qui a repondu a votre question, et de repondre aux suivantes...

Thursday, December 29, 2016 12:32 PM
  • Maybe you simply should scroll the Designer using the vertical scrollbar or mouse wheel.

Thursday, December 29, 2016 5:35 PM
  • Hi @MobileBoy36 ,@Nordine and Viorel,

Thank you for posting in MSDN forum.