Using Expression Web 2 with GoDaddy RRS feed

• Question

• Hi there.

I wasn't sure if I figured out the answer using the other posts, but I wanted to know:  My work's website is hosted by GoDaddy.  The website was designed and maintained by a small company who's now no longer able to do so.  We're a small organization, so I wanted to use a program like Expression to revamp and maintain our website.  Is that something I can do if we're on GoDaddy?

Thanks,
    Theresa
    Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:16 PM

Answers

All replies

• Yes.  The host is independent of the website.  EW can handle any website, hosted with any host.  This is the case because of its more powerful FTP publishing capability.

--
    Chris Hanscom - Microsoft MVP
    On Facebook | On Twitter | Resource Center | Veign's Blog | Web Development Help

Get a Complete Website Analysis by Veign
    Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:21 PM
  • Thanks for replying so quickly.  Also (sorry if these are silly questions - I'm a novice), we haven't purchsed the software yet, but would we be able to use it to incorporate video and other interactive features on the website as well?
    Thanks again,
    Theresa
    Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:30 PM
  • Yes.  There is an Insert menu item for multimedia.

Before you buy go and download the trial.  Give it a test run for yourself.  Its free.

--
    On Facebook | On Twitter | Resource Center | Veign's Blog | Web Development Help

Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:41 PM
  • Also, keep in mind that EW is just a tool.  Its a not a magic bullet.  You still need to learn the underlying web technologies, at a minimum CSS and HTML.  W3schools.com is a great place for that.
    --

Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:44 PM
  • Thanks!
    Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:45 PM
  • No problem and visit the forums often.  Even if you don't have a question you'll be amazed at how much you can learn just by reading whats other are discussing.

Good luck!
    --

Thursday, July 30, 2009 4:50 PM