none
Copy Cells Relevant to Unquie Col Match and Save to Local Drive RRS feed

• Question

• Hello, 

I am new to VBA, and was going back and forth between the available codes trying to create VBA to execute the following, but was not able to get a complete one that get through end to end: 

In my workbook Inventory, I have 4 worksheets (Source, Target, List_of_Admins, Instructions), and I populate the Source and List_of_Admins tabs from external workbook named customerWorkbook, and then would like to copy the results in Source tab to Target tab for that particular admin matching the 'Name' col in the List of Admins tab, and then save that excel file with the Admin Name on my desktop and then continue likewise until all the names under the List of Admins tab is done. The Col A has the list of unique names under the List of Admins tab. 
    Each of the final Excel file will be saved with only the 2 tabs Target and Instructions; the rest of the tabs must be deleted before saving. 

I would like to do this since there is a huge volume of record lines for more than 1000s of admins throughout the year, and automating them was the only solution. 

Please help. 
    Appreciate any suggestions for different solutions to improve time and efficiency. 

Here is the code that I have put together so far from various searches: 

Sub Main()
    Dim filter As String
    Dim caption As String
    Dim customerFilename As String
    Dim customerWorkbook As Workbook
    Dim targetWorkbook As Workbook
    Set targetWorkbook = Application.ActiveWorkbook
    filter = "Text files (*.xls),*.xls"
    caption = "Please Select an input file "
    customerFilename = Application.GetOpenFilename(filter, , caption)
    Set customerWorkbook = Application.Workbooks.Open(customerFilename)
    Dim Source As Worksheet
    Dim Datafile1 As Worksheet
    Set Datafile = customerWorkbook.Worksheets(1)
    Set AdminList= customerWorkbook.Worksheets(2)
    Set Source = targetWorkbook.Worksheets(1)