none
Recognizing keyboard commands RRS feed

• Question

• Hello would like to promote the potential of kinect at my university here in the Amazon, I would do the same demosntração a Coordinator for the course of my control engineering and automation.
    So I wonder if you could help me on how I podeia change the voice recognition program of colors that comes with the SDK in C # to kinect when I say a letter or any word he or she presses a letter or a keyboard character
    would be grateful if you could help me with this
    I'm kind of new in visual studio so if you can answer me in the form of written program would be better
    Thank you for your attention
    Monday, July 18, 2011 5:30 AM

Answers

• Did you try adding the right assembly to your project (System.Windows.Forms.dll) and then importing namespace into your class file:

using System.Windows.Forms;

at top of .cs file where you define your class?

Eddy

I'm here to help
    Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:23 PM
  • Sorry for my delay, Jefferson Junio,

I'm not an expert in all the ways that you can send commands to other applications, since that is not the focus of this forum, but maybe the SendKeys.Send method could help you: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.windows.forms.sendkeys.send(v=VS.100).aspx

Also, a couple of years ago when doing native application development I would typically use keybd_event function to simulate hardware keystrokes. You can pinvoke it from C# as shown in this link: http://pinvoke.net/default.aspx/user32.keybd_event

Hopefully this helps you out, and sorry again for the delay. If the above methods don't work for you, or you need more details about sending keystrokes to applications, you should try a different forum, since I won't be able to provide you much support there.
    Eddy

I'm here to help
    Wednesday, July 20, 2011 9:59 PM

All replies