none
How to select the predefined area as WIDTH in PIXEL by HEIGHT IN PIXELS in MSEXCEL for desiging your templates RRS feed

• Question

• Hey

I am creating my OWN EXCEL PLUGIN 2010 in vb.net for designing purpose. My requirement is in MY EXCEL sheet i want to select the 1028 By 768 pxiles area for designing .

that area will be calculated automatically on Load of Addin. so that i can start designing in the particular area only.

That are will be filled with WHITE COLOR.

and the selected area of 1028 by 768 pixels can be varied upon  my requirement.

please help me as i am new to office tools.

Thursday, December 15, 2011 7:50 AM

All replies

• Hey,

i am creating Excel 2010 Plugin that is an application level project. In which i have to select the particular area in Width in pixels by Height in pixels. then that Area will be painted with WHITE COLOR.

IS it possible to retrieve the cell Ranges for that selected ARea . Supposing Cell Range Start from A1.

please help me ..

As i think that if cell Range can be retrieved for that HEIGHT ND WIDTH, it can be painted with WHITE COLOR and can be used

for designing purpose.

Friday, December 16, 2011 5:45 AM
  • Hey,

As i am not having the proper responses of my Previous Post related to this things so i am putting an another posts as above that is it possible to shrink the WHOLE WORKSHEET ACCORDING TO MY REQUIREMENT OF WIDTH AND HEIGHT IN PIXELS.

So i can fill it white color and can use for desiging purpose according to the selected platform of (WEB/MOBILE/ANDROID) etc.

I am  developing the EXCEL 2010 ADD-IN and pasted this code just for trial on any button click:

Dim NativeWorksheet As Microsoft.Office.Interop.Excel.Workbook =
                Globals.ThisAddIn.Application.ActiveWorkbook

Dim vstoWorksheet As Microsoft.Office.Tools.Excel.Workbook =
                Globals.Factory.GetVstoObject(NativeWorksheet)

vstoWorksheet.Application.Width = 1024

but it raising an error of COM..