Only show Users results RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie in the world of SQL so please bare with me, hopefully this question will make some sence.

I'm running a SharePoint 2010 setup with Intergrated SQL Reporting Services, which is linked to a SQL Database containing all of my companies Student information (we're a college). I'm tring to create a table which displays a students timetable when they access the intranet. I want to make it automated so that a different set of results are show for every person who logs in.

The script I'm using is:

select dbo.tochar(t1.[a_start],'Day') "activity.day",
           dbo.tochar(t1.[a_start],'hh24:mi') "activity.start",
           dbo.tochar(t1.[a_end],'hh24:mi') "activity.end",
           t1.[a_reference] "activity.reference",
           t1.[a_name] "activity.name",
           dbo.tochar(t1.[a_start],'DD-MON-YYYY') "activity.startdate",
           dbo.tochar(t1.[a_end],'DD-MON-YYYY') "activity.enddate"
    from   dbo.capd_activity t1 with (nolock) 
            inner join dbo.capd_moduleactivity t7 with (nolock) on t1.[a_id]=t7.[ma_activity] 
            inner join dbo.capd_module t6 with (nolock) on t7.[ma_activitymodule]=t6.[m_id]
            inner join dbo.capd_activity t8 with (nolock) on t7.[ma_activity]=t8.[a_id]
            inner join dbo.capd_moduleenrolment t4 with (nolock) on t6.[m_id]=t4.[e_module]
            inner join dbo.capd_student t5 with (nolock) on t4.[e_student]=t5.[s_id] 
    where  (t1.[a_start]<=getdate()) 
      and  (t1.[a_end]>=getdate()) 
      and  (t4.[e_status]='L')
      and  t5.[s_studentreference] = ''
    order by dbo.tochar(t1.[a_start],'D'),dbo.tochar(t8.[a_start],'HH24:MI:SS')

If I enter a student ID in to the line "and t5.[s_studentreference] = ''" then it returns the timetable without fail.

Can anyone help advise me on how I can get this this to prepopulate that line with the users ID. The ID we use is their username without our domain name if that helps.