ASP.NET website with an internal engine / Design RRS feed

• Question

• User210984419 posted

Hello,

I'm new to ASP.NET, and i search something since somedays.

I want to make a website, an intranet website, to manage a company. Schedule, Campaigns, Ressources, Finances....

So i need to have something which run, when there is nobody on the site.

During my research, i have foud windows service, WFC and maybe some SignalR. But i don't know the right way to think about this application type.

Because in more, it's my first web application ^^ I think it's a little hard for a first time, but i'm not the boss ^^

So how do you think that i will have to think this architecture?

Thank you in advance

ps: sorry for my english

Thursday, March 13, 2014 4:27 AM

Answers

• User25800215 posted

You can use either asp.net or Asp.net mvc for web site to make it manage Campaigns, Resources....

More over, if you want like separation of conserns and code coverage/unit testing is concern then go with MVC other wise asp.net is easy and more productive.

Coming to Scheduling, you can create windows service which intern call service ( WCF, REST, webapi....) depends on requirement.

As you are saying intranet application, my suggestion could be use WCF with TCP binding which is faster.... and if you your schedule task is aking longer and it has to execute 1 by 1, use MSMQ binding... If perfonmance is major concern protocol is not an issue the use WEB API or REST which will good for smart devices as well.

I hope above description will be useful...

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Friday, March 14, 2014 2:55 AM

All replies

• User-1067017023 posted

So i need to have something which run, when there is nobody on the site.

Could you please give a few more details? What is the functionality that you want to run when there is nobody on the site?

uring my research, i have foud windows service, WFC and maybe some SignalR.