none
Where can i find baseline information in PSI WebServices? RRS feed

• Question

• Hey!

I'm trying to read some data from project server, through the PSI webservices...

I can get the work and actual work data with Statusing webservice, calling the ReadStatusTimephasedData method... and with this call, i can get the work data in any time scale that i want...

But where can i find the Baseline data for that?

I'm really new in project server programming, so if you need some more information to answer me, just ask! i'm sorry if my question is obvious too =s

Thank you!

Sunday, August 7, 2011 8:43 PM

All replies

• Hi Crystian,

Welcome to the forum :)

The baseline data will be held in the project data, you should be able to use the Project web service with the ReadProject method to read baseline0, for information about this web service please see below:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/websvcproject.project_di_pj14mref.aspx - this is for Project Server 2010, but if you use Project Server 2007 it is the same.

Thanks

Paul

Paul Mather | Twitter | http://pwmather.wordpress.com
    Monday, August 8, 2011 9:09 AM
  • Hi Paul!

Thanks for the answer!

But i still didn't figure it out how to get the baseline0 information, in the time scale i want...

I know the Project web service, and the readProject method can give me a lot of information about the Project itself, tasks, projectResources, assignments, dependencies between tasks, and general info about custom fields...

In witch field of the ProjectDataSet i could get this baseline0 data?

Thank you in advance!

Monday, August 8, 2011 3:51 PM
  • Hi Crystian,

The baseline fields are TB_Work, TB_Cost etc.

Thanks

Paul

Paul Mather | Twitter | http://pwmather.wordpress.com
    Monday, August 8, 2011 4:29 PM