ad center API Development RRS feed

• Question

• Hello sir, i am new in to develop the microsoft ad center API i want to use the reporting service that downloads the performance reports and i have also tried with example which is given here http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-US/library/cc728899.aspx  and i have also replaced the username, password and developer token right now m running it in sandbox environment but when i run this code the code takes a  lot of time to execute  and some times it gives error also of "invalid client data".

Please help me how to recover it.

Friday, December 21, 2012 4:46 PM

Answers

• Hi ronakshah,

Without the SOAP XML, it's hard for us to troubleshoot. Would you be able to post the SOAP request and we can look at the request?

If you could use Fiddler2 to capture the SOAP XML, then remove all sensitive information, e.g. username/passowrd/token etc, we can then try to repro the issue as well.

Thanks! :-)

Friday, June 22, 2012 11:29 AM
  • Hi Ronak,

To answer your question about the Keyword performance report column for "Status" answer can be found in the forum here:

community.bingads.microsoft.com/.../73069.aspx

To actually know if the keywords are active or not, you can use the GetKeywordsByEditorialStatus Service Operation found here:

msdn.microsoft.com/.../dd797091.aspx

If you use the GetKeywordsByEditorialStatus Service Operation, you need to use the field <EditorialStatus>Active</EditorialStatus>

Hope this helps! :-)

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:44 PM

All replies

• Hi ronakshah,

Without the SOAP XML, it's hard for us to troubleshoot. Would you be able to post the SOAP request and we can look at the request?

If you could use Fiddler2 to capture the SOAP XML, then remove all sensitive information, e.g. username/passowrd/token etc, we can then try to repro the issue as well.

Friday, June 22, 2012 11:29 AM
  • Hello Sir,