none
Problem with SQL WCF Adapter RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

This is my first time attempting to use the SQL WCF adapter with BizTalk, so I installed it after installing the SDK, everything seems fine, when I go to the project ==> Add generated items ==> Add Adapter MetaData

I can now see the option for the WCF-SQL adapter in addition to the SQL option. however when I select it and try to continue I get this error

unable to display adapter user interface

Could not load file or assembly microsoft.servicemodel.channels.tools.biztalkextension, version 3.0.0.0

and that it could not find the file

What should I do? Thanks in advance

Saturday, April 10, 2010 9:22 AM

Answers

• Hi,

You can re-install SDK. When you download the SDK you have to un-pack it and you will see below what is unzipped:

SDK New

You need to install SDK (complete) running AdapterFramework.msi. Then check again in the installation folder. Note here is that you need ofcourse appropriate authorization, when installing.

Another thing I like to add is that if you downloaded WCF-SQL Adapter, you need install WCF LOB Adapter SDK SP2.

Regards,

Steef-Jan Wiggers
    MCTS BizTalk Server
    http://soa-thoughts.blogspot.com/
    If this answers your question please mark it accordingly

BizTalk
    Saturday, April 10, 2010 3:51 PM

All replies

• Hi Samual,

The assembly in question belongs to tools feature of the WCF LOB Adapter.

Tools: {Installation Folder} \Tools\Microsoft.ServiceModel.Channels.Tools.BizTalkExtension.dll  (see this source).

It is possible that you have not installed this feature. You can check if this dll is present in the folder. Another though that pops up is if you have rights to access the folder.

Regards,

Steef-Jan Wiggers
    MCTS BizTalk Server

BizTalk
    Saturday, April 10, 2010 11:55 AM