Performance Testing of ASP.NET application that uses Silverlight RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I need to create the web performance test script for ASP.NET application that uses Silverlight. I am using Visual Studio Ultimate 2013. Silverlight plugin in enabled in my browser IE9 and the application works fine manually.

After recording part of the test flow on the application (eg. Home Page), I see values like "????????????d?6??{??M5?"}g??t" in "Form Post Parameter". I also see request for SL.Launcher.xap in the script. I have tried to run the Launcher URL independently on browser and it asks me to download/run the silverlight plugin. Not sure why this request is generated since the application works perfectly on my browser.

I have also tried to get the requests from Fiddler and then export them to visual studio. But even in Fiddler i see similar encoded/encrypted values in request + response body.

I need to get the plain text in the requests/responses. I am new to the tool and Silverlight. Kindly help me with this issue.

Thanks.

• Moved by Tina-Shi Friday, January 16, 2015 1:53 AM the issue is related to the web perfoemance test
    Thursday, January 15, 2015 12:07 PM

All replies

• Hi som27som,

>>I have tried to run the Launcher URL independently on browser and it asks me to download/run the silverlight plugin.

Based on your issue, could you please tell me if you get same error messages when you are running the web performance test using web performance test recorder and fiddler?

If yes, please you check if you install the silverlight plugin successfully again or you re-download the silverlight plugin and then re-install it again.