Error in handling multiple table columns from Azure SQL Db in Dataflows RRS feed

• Question

• i Everyone,

I am new to Data Factory / Data Flow services and have been trying to do an incremental copy from a list of SQL tables to another set of SQL Tables in Azure. I am trying to achieve this by doing transformation over Dataflows. To an extent I got an idea from following this article.

However this article takes only one table as a source while in my case I have to take a list of SQL tables. To do that I have used Lookup and For-each activity as described below and I will like to think that I have used the ADF parameters in correct way.

But still I am unable to get my desired source table copied into sink tables. Below are the Steps I have done till now:

1. My source table in SQL db ends with "_Staging" like TableA_Staging,TableB_Staging etc and Sink tables are TableA, TableB and so on.
    2. All tables have different columns with Load Date and Table name column as common columns. Load date is the date column which will be used to do incremental update.
    3. I have a watermark table with 3 columns as Table name which contain all source table names, Watermark which contain value as "Load_Date" and WatermarkValue which contain value of Load date of each table. Same as highlighted in article above.

In DataFactory Pipeline:

1. Added a lookup activity with Query to get all tables ending with _Staging. as " SELECT table_name FROM information_schema.tables WHERE table_type= 'base table' and table_name like '%Staging%'"
    2. Added a Foreach activity with input from lookup activity and then adding the dataflow activity inside the for each. @activity('LookupAllStagingTable').output.value

In Data Flow:

1. Defined a Source with a Parameter dbo.dataset@tablename

2. Defined a Sink with a Parameter dbo.dataset@mytable