none
Recognize WCF solution RRS feed

• Question

•  It tried that in StackOverflow, but it seems that nobody knows the answer for that. So I try it here.

I am new in Web Service Developement in .NET. Now I am analyzing a big solution of dozens of projects. There I have project that uses a web service and I want to know if it is a WCF Service or some other kind like Web API...
    In the past I used ASMX Web Services in .NET and you were able to recognize a ASMX web service via its file extension. But here I don't see any special extensions in the project. I have read that WCF Services have .svc files if they are hosted in IIS. But this project doesn't have a .svc file. So, what are the main characteristics which distinguish a WCF Service from other web services in .NET. The structure of the solution is as following:

-Solution +-CreateDocWebServiceInterface +-CreateDocWebService +-...

The CreateDocWebServiceInterface looks like that:

namespace CreateDocWebServiceInterface
    {
        /// <summary>
        /// </summary>
        [ServiceContract(Name = "ICreateDocWebService", Namespace = "http://www.standardlife.de/CreateDocWebService")]
        [RequiredParametersBehavior]
        [ServiceKnownType(typeof(Bookmark))]
        [ServiceKnownType(typeof(List<Bookmark>))]
        public interface ICreateDocWebService
        {
            [OperationContract]
            byte[] CreateDoc(OutputFormat OutputFormat, bool DuplexPrinting, List<Document> Documents);        
        }
    }

And the CreateDocWebService looks like that:

namespace CreateDocWebService
    {
        // single threaded, but each request is handled concurrent !
        [ServiceBehavior(InstanceContextMode = InstanceContextMode.PerCall, ConcurrencyMode = ConcurrencyMode.Single, Namespace = "http://www.blablabla.de/CreateDocWebService")]
        public class CreateDocWebService : ICreateDocWebService
        {