none
Changing navigation buttons and page namesfrom Front Page RRS feed

• Question

• I created my web site in Front Page 2002. At the top of my index page are link buttons to other pages. I need to change what one of these buttons say, and also the name of the page at the top of the linked page. I looked in BEFORE POSTING and couldn't find an answer to my problem.
    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 3:51 PM

Answers

All replies

• If you are using link buttons you will have to edit the buttons in FrontPage. The navigation bots aren't editable in Expression Web.
    MS MVP Expression Tutorials & Help http://by-expression.com
    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 4:01 PM
  • I'm new at this. I opened a page and all the pages and pictures show up in the folders list. At the top of the page what used to be navigation buttons now only show up as text. If I do a control click ittakes me to the proper page. However there is no style to it and the name ofthe page does not show up in the proper size or color. If I doubnle click on what was a navigation button the "link bar properties" boxcomes up. I assume I should be changing it, but I don't know what to do with it. I'm afraid to publish until I get everything looking right. Can you help?
    Saturday, July 30, 2011 1:37 PM
  • You may want to take a look at http://expression.microsoft.com/en-us/dd326841 , for people transitioning from FrontPage.  A couple things relate to earlier versions of EW, but the general guidelines apply.
    Saturday, July 30, 2011 1:56 PM
  • They were working fine on my other user account. I wonder if the link bar properties would help. Any suggestions?
    Saturday, July 30, 2011 3:25 PM
  • What version of EW are you using?

Saturday, July 30, 2011 6:22 PM