trying to allow users to download a dwg file to their pc from the webbrowser RRS feed

• Question

• User2009905846 posted

I can get a PDF to show on the screen but I cannot get a DWG file to download to the PC. Please help. I am new to ASP.Net.

int index = GridView.SelectedRow.RowIndex;
    string newFileName = selDocs[index];
    string fName = newFileName;
    FileInfo fi = new FileInfo(fName);
    string p = "http://internal.tech-etch.com:8081/datastore/" + fi.Name;

if (newFileName.EndsWith(".pdf"))
    {
        HttpResponse response = HttpContext.Current.Response;
        response.Clear();
        response.BufferOutput = false;
        response.Redirect(p);

response.Flush();
        HttpContext.Current.Response.Flush(); // Sends all currently buffered output to the client.
        HttpContext.Current.Response.SuppressContent = true;  // Gets or sets a value indicating whether to send HTTP content to the client.
        HttpContext.Current.ApplicationInstance.CompleteRequest(); // Causes ASP.NET to bypass all events and filtering in the HTTP pipeline chain of execution and directly execute the EndRequest event.
    }
    else if (newFileName.EndsWith(".dwg"))
    {
        // -- if the file exists on the server
        try
        {
            var fileToDownload = "internal.tech-etch.com:8081/datastore/" + fi.Name;
            response.ContentType = "application/octet-stream";
            var cd = new ContentDisposition
            {
                Inline = false,
                FileName = Path.GetFileName(fileToDownload)
            };
            response.AppendHeader("Content-Disposition", cd.ToString());

byte[] fileData = System.IO.File.ReadAllBytes(fileToDownload);
            response.OutputStream.Write(fileData, 0, fileData.Length);
            HttpContext.Current.Response.Flush(); // Sends all currently buffered output to the client.